Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Note: the high definition versions of some images are not available online, but may be Ordered
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorNorthern Territory Libraryen
dc.descriptionThis publication contains may contain links to external sites. These external sites may no longer be active.en
dc.description.tableofcontentsZip Print Short Story Award -- Winner: This is where you come from / Miranda Tetlow ; Shortlist: The Creek / Zac Edgar ; Blood Memory / A'Mhara Mckey ; Tjamu Tjame / Ralph Folds ; The Lemon Tree / Romany Maunder ; NT Writers' Centre Poetry Award -- Winner: In the soft light of dawn / Michael Giacometti ; Shortlist: Duck hunting on the Coolabah Swamp / Susan Fielding ; Thai sweet and sour / Kaye Aldenhoven ; I saw myself / Johanna Bell ; Monarch / Lynelle Kendall ; Charles Darwin University Creating Non-Fiction Award -- Winner: Notes from a dying town / Kylie Stevenson ; Shortlist: My Conversation with Richard Fidler / James Murray ; A well told lie / Kaye Aldenhoven ; Re-reading the Country - A Settler Genealogy of Place / Kate Leah Rendell ; An unsent letter from India / Julie U'Ren ; Charles Darwin University Essay Award -- Winner: Poetic Justice: a writer's response to graffiti in Don Dale's Youth Detention Centre / Adelle Sefton-Rowston ; Shortlist: "Where would the NT News be without crocodiles?" An Analysis of human-crocodile risks and portrayal of the risk by the NT News / Tracey Diddams ; Digging Down through Mayhem and Mystery - Japanese combat reports reveal the human face of air war across the Top End / Tom Lewis ; Kath Manzie Youth Award -- Winner: Power Prey / Sierra Haigh ; Shortlist: Teddy / Danica Jenner ; A Reflection of Anguish / Monique Coffey ; The Real Victim / Ella Spinks ; Souther Cross Flash Fiction -- Winner: Dear Diary / Shona Ford ; Shortlist: Whale Dreaming / Betty Lum ; This is the way the world ends / Miranda Tetlow ; Getting an education / Miranda Tetlow ; Lamb Chops / James Murray ; Skin / Kate Leah Rendell ; Forming the Common Intention / Matthew McKinlay ; Brown's Mart Theatre Award* -- Winner: Lured / Lee Frank ; Shortlist: The Undying Swan / Levin Diatschekno ; Skin / Kate Leah Rendell ; The Sound of Waiting / Mary Anne Butler ; *Due to printing restrictions, scripts cannot be included in this publicationen
dc.format.medium156 pages ; 30 cm.en
dc.publisherNorthern Territory Libraryen
dc.subject.lcshLiterary prizes -- Northern Territory -- Periodicalsen
dc.subject.lcshPoetry, Australian -- 21st Century -- Periodicalsen
dc.subject.lcshShort Stories, Australian -- Northern Territory -- 21st Century -- Periodicalsen
dc.titleNorthern Territory literary awards 2017 : Works by Winners & Finalistsen
dc.rights.holderNorthern Territory Governmenten
dc.description.notesMade available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).en
dc.relation.incollectionNorthern Territory Literary Awardsen
Appears in Collections:Northern Territory Literary Awards

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat  
BJ1127 NT Library Literary Awards Publication 2017_Print.pdf2.09 MBAdobe PDFThumbnail
Show simple item record

Items in Territory Stories are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.