Barkly Electorate newsletter Collection home page


  • This division occupies the eastern half of the interior of the Northern Territory. It extends in the south from Barrow Creek to the Roper River in the North. The division includes the Barkly Tableland, the regional centre of Tennant Creek and the communities of Borroloola, Daly Waters, Dunmarra, Elliott and Larrimah.
  • History

  • The division was created for the first Legislative Assembly election in 1974 and centred on the Barkly Tableland. The area was named by the explorer William Landsborough in 1861 after Sir Henry Barkly, Governor of Victoria.
  • Elliot McAdam Member from 2001-2008.

    Gerry McCarthy from 2008 -

    Subscribe to this collection to receive daily e-mail notification of new additions RSS Feed RSS Feed RSS Feed
    Collection's Items (Sorted by Submit Date in Descending order): 1 to 6 of 6
    PreviewIssue DateTitleOther titleAuthor(s)
    Barkly NL Ali Curung FINAL.pdf.jpg2014Barkly NewsletterGerry McCarthy-
    Barkly NL ANZAC 2014.pdf.jpg2014Barkly NewsletterGerry McCarthy-
    Barkly NL Borroloola Final.pdf.jpg2014Barkly NewsletterGerry McCarthy-
    Barkly NL March 2014.pdf.jpg2014Barkly NewsletterGerry McCarthy-
    BarklyNL January 2014.pdf.jpg2014Barkly NewsletterGerry McCarthy-
    BarklyNewsletter05.01.08.pdf.jpg5-Jan-2008Barkly NewsletterElliot McAdam-
    Collection's Items (Sorted by Submit Date in Descending order): 1 to 6 of 6